Group Leader

     Dr. Werner Braun, Prof.




Group Members
    
Surendra Negi, Ph.D.

     Office Assistant: Rebecca Whitton




Former Group Members

Current Contact Information




Catherine H. Schein, Ph.D.




Assistant Professor (R) (2004-2006)
Associate Professor (R) (2006-2012)

Senior Fellow
Foundation for Applied Molecular
Evolution (FfAME)
PO Box 13174
Gainesville, FL 32604
chschein@ffame.org
http://scholar.google.com/
citations?user=asBOBhgAAAAJ&hl=en

Ovidiu Ivanciuc, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor (R) (2007-2013)

oiivanci@utmb.edu



Wenzhe Lu, Ph.D.



Graduate Strudent (2008 - 2013)

University of Texas Medical Branch
Sealy Center for Structural Biology
& Molecular Biophysics
IMS Health



David Power, Ph.D.



Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2003 - 2011)
Research Scientist I (2011 - 2012)

University of Texas Medical Branch
Sealy Center for Structural Biology
& Molecular Biophysics
Research Scientist I
tdpower@utmb.edu
http://bmb.utmb.edu/pettitt/group/power/

Deliang Chen, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2005 - 2011)

dechen@utmb.edu


David Bowen


Research Assistant (2010 - 2011)

University of Texas Medical Branch
School of Medicine
Medical Student
dmbowen@utmb.edu


Numan Oezguen, Ph.D.


Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2000 - 2010)
Research Scientist I (2010)

University of Texas Medical Branch
Internal Medicine-Endocrinology
Research Scientist I
nuoezgue@utmb.edu




Tzintzuni I. Garcia, Ph.D.




Graduate Student (2004 - 2009)
Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2009)

Program Faculty
Xiphophorus Genetic Stock Center
Texas State University - San Marcos
601 University Drive
419 Centennial Hall
San Marcos, Texas 78666-4616
tzintzuni@gmail.com
tzintzuni.garcia@txstate.edu

Petr Danecek, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2008 - 2009)

Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
Hinxton, Cambridge, UK
petr.danecek@gmail.com

Shubhra Ghosh Dastidar, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2007)

Bioinformatics Institite (A-STAR)
Biopolis, Singapore
suvrocu@yahoo.co.in


Milind Misra, Ph.D.


Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2006 - 2007)

Sandia National Laboratories
Albuquerque, NM 87123
mmisra@sandia.gov

Yuan Xu, Ph.D.

Computational Core Manager (1996 - 2006)

xuyuan.xy@gmail.com



Bin Zhou, Ph.D.



Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2003 - 2006)

Genomics Institute of the
Novartis Research Foundation
10675 John Jay Hopkins Drive
San Diego, CA 92121
bin_zhouemail@yahoo.com


Gerd Menche, Ph.D.


Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2005)

Apotheke im Marktkauf   
Hafenstr. 2
25746 Heide, Holst
Germany
gerdmenche@yahoo.com

Wifredo Fernandez

Research Associate (2003 - 2004)

Medical School
Guadalajara, Mexico
intelligentmonkey@yahoo.com

Venkatarajan Mathura, Ph.D.

Graduate Student (1999 - 2002)
Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2002 - 2003)

Roskamp Institute
Sarasota, FL
vmathura@rfdn.org


Kizhake Soman, Ph.D.


Postdoctoral Reseach Fellow (1998 - 2002)

University of Texas Medical Branch
Assistant Professor
kvsoman@utmb.edu

Ravindranath Garimella, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2000 - 2002)

University of Columbia
Columbia, MO

Larisa Kosynkina, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (1998 - 1999)

University of Illinois
Chicago, IL

Hongyao Zhu, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (1996 - 1999)

UT-College of Pharmacy
Austin, TX

Robert Fraczkiewicz, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (1996 - 1998)

Simulations Plus, Inc.
Lancaster, CA

Ch. Mumenthaler, Ph.D.

Graduate Student (1994 - 1997)

Boston Consulting
Boston, MA





If you would like to have your contact information updated or if you would like us to create a link to your current professional website and/or email address, kindly send an email to Shirley Broz at sbroz@utmb.edu and/or Werner Braun at webraun@utmb.edu with the requested changes.  Thank you!